EET Time Now


Thursday, 26th of January 2023
EET Time Current EET Time with seconds according to the official atomic clock.
See all Holidays Today
Share this page!

What is EET Time Right Now?

Many of those who ask what is EET Time now want to make a call at a more convenient time.

You can compare the time of this time pattern with the exact time in different cities around the world.

Use our time zone converter ​below:
Los Angeles
10 hours
10 hours
8 hours
8 hours
New York
7 hours
7 hours
7 hours
7 hours
Sao Paulo
5 hours
5 hours
2 hours
2 hours
2 hours
2 hours
1 hours
1 hours
1 hours
1 hours
1 hours
1 hours
Istanbul+1 hours
Moscow+1 hours
Dubai+2 hours
Mumbai+3.5 hours
Hong Kong+6 hours
Shanghai+6 hours
Singapore+6 hours
Tokyo+7 hours
Sydney+9 hours
Rolex Campaign
Hilton Hotel Tahiti Campaign

What is EET Time?

You need to keep in mind that EET Time zone is an identifier for a time offset that is 2 hours ahead of the UTC time zone.

This time pattern is maintained using highly accurate atomic clocks matched to the Earth's rotation.

In this section, you will learn key facts about this time zone and stay well informed.
The IANA time zone identifier for EET Time is Etc/GMT-2.

Please be aware that Daylight Saving Time (DST) is not used in this time zone.

During the summer, clocks go forward one hour to the UTC+3 offset and EEST Time is used.

About This Time Pattern
  • Time Offset: UTC+2, UTC+02:00
  • Abbreviation: Eastern European Time
  • Standard Time Ends: Last Sunday in March (clocks go forward one hour).
  • Standard Time Began: Last Sunday in October (clocks went back one hour).

What is EET Time Zone?

EET Time Zone
EET Time zone is a time offset that adds 2 hours to Coordinated Universal Time (UTC).

In the map above we highlight the entire region covered by this time zone.

Its main cities and territories are:
  • Athens
  • Helsinki
  • Tallinn
  • Riga
  • Vilnius
  • Bucharest
  • Kiev
  • Damascus
  • Beirut
  • Amman
  • Aleppo (Syria)
  • Brașov (Romania)
  • Chișinău (Moldova)
  • Cluj-Napoca (Romania)
  • Constanța (Romania)
  • Daugavpils (Latvia)
  • Dnipro (Ukraine)
  • Gaza (Palestine)
  • Iași (Romania)
  • Kaunas (Lithuania)
  • Kharkiv (Ukraine)
  • Nicosia (Cyprus)
  • Odessa (Ukraine)
  • Oradea (Romania)
  • Oulu (Finland)
  • Plovdiv (Bulgaria)
  • Ramallah (Palestine)
  • Sofia (Bulgaria)
  • Tampere (Finland)
  • Thessaloniki (Greece)
  • Timișoara (Romania)
  • Turku (Finland)
  • Varna (Bulgaria)
  • Benghazi (Libya)
  • Tripoli (Libya)
In the map above we highlight the entire region covered by the time zone.

This time offset is also observed during standard time and daylight saving time for various geographic regions.

You need to be very careful finding these time zones that may have different names and abbreviations, but have the same UTC offset:
  • Central Africa Time (CAT)
  • Central European Summer Time (CEST)
  • Heure Avancée d'Europe Centrale (HAEC)
  • Israel Standard Time (IST)
  • Kaliningrad Time (KALT)
  • Middle European Summer Time (MEST)
  • South African Standard Time (SAST)
  • West Africa Summer Time (WAST)
  • Bravo Time Zone (B)

EET Time Zone Countries

This time zone is used in the following countries:
Since political, in addition to purely geographical, criteria are used in the drawing of time zones, it follows that this time zone do not precisely adhere to meridian lines.

This is why there are European locations that are in another time zone, despite being in an area with physical time UTC+02:00.

On the other hand, there are also European areas that have opted for UTC+02:00, although their physical time zone is different.

Do You Know What Time Is It In Every
Time Zones In The World

Alaska Arizona Atlanta Australia Beijing Brazil Canada California Chicago China Damascus Dubai Egypt England Florida France Georgia Hawaii Hong Kong Houston Illinois India Japan Kentucky Las Vegas Montreal Miami Michigan Moscow New Jersey Nigeria North Carolina Ohio Oklahoma City Oregon Paris Pennsylvania Russia San Francisco Seattle Singapore South Africa Switzerland Texas Turkey UAE United Kingdom United States Utah Wisconsin
Porshe Campaign