UTC+1 Time Now


Saturday, 4th of February 2023
UTC+1 Time Current time in UTC+1 with seconds according to the official atomic clock.
See all Holidays Today
Share this page!

What Time is it UTC+1?

Many of those who ask what time is it UTC+1 now want to make a call at a more convenient time.

You can compare the UTC+1 time right now with the exact time in different cities around the world.

Use our time zone converter ​below:
Los Angeles
9 hours
9 hours
7 hours
7 hours
New York
6 hours
6 hours
6 hours
6 hours
Sao Paulo
4 hours
4 hours
1 hours
1 hours
1 hours
1 hours
Cairo+1 hours
Johannesburg+1 hours
Istanbul+2 hours
Moscow+2 hours
Dubai+3 hours
Mumbai+4.5 hours
Hong Kong+7 hours
Shanghai+7 hours
Singapore+7 hours
Tokyo+8 hours
Sydney+10 hours
Rolex Campaign
Hilton Hotel Tahiti Campaign

What is UTC+1?

You need to keep in mind that UTC +1 is an identifier for a time offset that is 1 hour ahead of the UTC time zone.

This UTC+01:00 time pattern is maintained using highly accurate atomic clocks matched to the Earth's rotation.

In this section, you will learn key facts about the current time in UTC+1 and stay well informed.
The IANA time zone identifier for UTC+01:00 time is Etc/GMT-1.

Please be aware that Daylight Saving Time (DST) is not used in UTC+1 time zone.

UTC+01:00 is a fixed time zone that never observes DST, keeping the same UTC offset throughout the year.

About UTC+1 Time
  • Longitude: 15° East
  • Military Name: Alpha, A
  • Longitudes at Sea: 7.5° East - 22.5° East
  • Abbreviation: UTC+01:00, UTC+01, UTC+0100 and UTC +1

What is UTC+1 Time Zone?

UTC+1 Time Zone
The UTC+0100 time zone is a time offset that adds 1 hour to Coordinated Universal Time (UTC).

In the map above we highlight the entire region covered by the UTC+01:00 Time Zone.

As seen in the map above, the main cities and territories in the UTC+01:00 Time Zone are:
  • Vienna
  • Brussels
  • Paris
  • Berlin
  • Budapest
  • Rome
  • Amsterdam
  • Abuja
  • Lagos
  • Oslo
  • Warsaw
  • Madrid
  • Stockholm
  • Bern
  • Zurich
  • Lisbon
  • Dublin
  • London
  • Frankfurt
  • Munich
  • Milan
  • Barcelona
  • Casablanca
  • Prague
  • Zagreb
  • Luxembourg City
  • Copenhagen
  • Tirana
  • Sarajevo
  • Pristina
  • Valletta
  • Monte Carlo
  • Podgorica
  • Skopje
  • San Marino
  • Dogana
  • Belgrade
  • Bratislava
  • Ljubljana
  • Monaco
  • Monaco-Ville
  • Vatican City
  • Svalbard and Jan Mayen (Norway)
  • Western Sahara
  • Westside (Gibraltar, United Kingdom)
  • Ceuta (Spain)
  • Melilla (Spain)
  • Palma de Mallorca (Balearic Islands, Spain)
  • Funchal (Madeira, Portugal)
  • Anglesey (Wales, United Kingdom)
  • Alderney (Channel Islands, United Kingdom)
  • Sark (Channel Islands, United Kingdom)
  • Herm (Channel Islands, United Kingdom)
  • Isle of Wight (Channel Islands, United Kingdom)
  • Normandy (Channel Islands, United Kingdom)
  • Brecqhou (Channel Islands, United Kingdom)
  • Jethou (Channel Islands, United Kingdom)
  • Lihou (Channel Islands, United Kingdom)
  • Écréhous (Channel Islands, United Kingdom)
  • Minquiers (Channel Islands, United Kingdom)
  • Les Dirouilles (Channel Islands, United Kingdom)
  • Pierres de Lecq (Channel Islands, United Kingdom)
  • Casquets (Channel Islands, United Kingdom)
  • Renonquet (Channel Islands, United Kingdom)
  • Caquorobert (Channel Islands, United Kingdom)
  • Crevichon (Channel Islands, United Kingdom)
  • Grande Amfroque (Channel Islands, United Kingdom)
  • Les Houmets (Channel Islands, United Kingdom)
UTC+01 Time Zone is also observed during standard time and daylight saving time for various geographic regions.

You need to be very careful finding time zones that may have different names and abbreviations, but have a UTC+01:00 offset.

The current time in UTC+0100 is the deviation used in other time zones such as:
  • British Summer Time (BST)
  • Central European Time (CET)
  • Irish Standard Time (IST)
  • Middle European Time (MET)
  • West Africa Time (WAT)
  • Western European Summer Time (WEST)
  • Alpha Time Zone (A)

UTC+1 Countries

Current time in UTC+01:00 is present in the following countries:
In Portugal, the UTC+01 time zone is present in the territory of Madeira.

In the Sweden, the current time in UTC+0100 is present in the territory of Gotland.

In the Denmark, the UTC+01:00 time zone is present in the territory of Faroe Islands.

In Norway, the UTC+01 time zone is present in the territories of Svalbard, Bear Island and Jan Mayen.

In the United Kingdom, the current time in UTC+0100 is present in the territory of Gibraltar, Guernsey, Isle of Man, Channel Islands and Jersey.

In Democratic Republic of the Congo, the UTC+01 time zone is present in the provinces of Bandundu, Bas-Congo, Équateur, Kinshasa, Kongo Central, Kwango, Kwilu, Mai-Ndombe, Mongala, Nord-Ubangi, Sud-Ubangi and Tshuapa.

In Spain, the current time in UTC+0100 is present in the territories of Canary Islands, Balearic Islands, Ceuta, Catalonia, Melilla, Andalusia, Asturias, Basque Country, Cantabria, Castilla-La Mancha, Castile and León, Extremadura, Galicia, La Rioja, Madrid, Murcia, Navarre and Valencian Community.

Do You Know What Time Is It In Every
Time Zones In The World

Alaska Arizona Atlanta Australia Beijing Brazil Canada California Chicago China Damascus Dubai Egypt England Florida France Georgia Hawaii Hong Kong Houston Illinois India Japan Kentucky Las Vegas Montreal Miami Michigan Moscow New Jersey Nigeria North Carolina Ohio Oklahoma City Oregon Paris Pennsylvania Russia San Francisco Seattle Singapore South Africa Switzerland Texas Turkey UAE United Kingdom United States Utah Wisconsin
Porshe Campaign