Emirates Campaign


Argentina Holidays 2022



Argentina Holidays 2022 Calendar


Do you know how many holidays are in Argentina?


There are 17 national holidays recognized by the Argentina government under applicable law.


On these days, all non-essential civil servants are out of work and most government offices (including the post office) are closed.


States and private companies are not required to observe national holidays in Argentina, but most state and local governments, as well as many private companies, also close on those days.



List of Argentina Holidays 2022


See the complete and official list of holidays in Argentina:

Name Day of Week Date
  • New Year's Day Saturday Jan 1, 2022
  • Carnival (Shrove Monday) Monday Feb 28, 2022
  • Carnival (Shrove Tuesday) Tuesday Mar 1, 2022
  • Memorial Day Thursday Mar 24, 2022
  • Day of the Veterans Saturday Apr 2, 2022
  • Good Friday Friday Apr 15, 2022
  • Labor Day (May Day) Sunday May 1, 2022
  • Census Day Wednesday May 18, 2022
  • National Day (May 1810 Revolution) Wednesday May 25, 2022
  • Commemoration of General Don Martín Miguel de Güemes Friday Jun 17, 2022
  • Flag Day Monday Jun 20, 2022
  • Independence day Saturday Jul 9, 2022
  • San Martín Day Monday Aug 15, 2022
  • Day of Respect for Cultural Diversity Monday Oct 10, 2022
  • National Sovereignty Day Monday Nov 21, 2022
  • Feast of the Immaculate Conception Thursday Dec 8, 2022
  • Christmas Day Sunday Dec 25, 2022



Recommended For You

Porshe Campaign