Emirates Campaign


Bahamas Holidays 2023



Bahamas Holidays 2023 Calendar


Do you know how many holidays are in Bahamas?


There are 12 national holidays recognized by the Bahamas government under applicable law.


On these days, all non-essential civil servants are out of work and most government offices (including the post office) are closed.


States and private companies are not required to observe national holidays in Bahamas, but most state and local governments, as well as many private companies, also close on those days.



List of Bahamas Holidays 2023


See the complete and official list of holidays in Bahamas:

Name Day of Week Date
  • New Year's Day Sunday Jan 1, 2023
  • New Year's Day observed Monday Jan 2, 2023
  • Majority Rule Day Tuesday Jan 10, 2023
  • Good Friday Friday Apr 7, 2023
  • Easter Monday Monday Apr 10, 2023
  • Whit Monday Monday May 29, 2023
  • Randol Fawkes Labour Day Friday Jun 2, 2023
  • Independence Day Monday Jul 10, 2023
  • Emancipation Day Monday Aug 7, 2023
  • National Heroes' Day Monday Oct 9, 2023
  • Christmas Day Monday Dec 25, 2023
  • Boxing Day Holiday Tuesday Dec 26, 2023



Recommended For You

Porshe Campaign