Emirates Campaign


Belgium Holidays 2022



Belgium Holidays 2022 Calendar


Do you know how many holidays are in Belgium?


There are 12 national holidays recognized by the Belgium government under applicable law.


On these days, all non-essential civil servants are out of work and most government offices (including the post office) are closed.


States and private companies are not required to observe national holidays in Belgium, but most state and local governments, as well as many private companies, also close on those days.



List of Belgium Holidays 2022


See the complete and official list of holidays in Belgium:

Name Day of Week Date
  • New Year's Day Saturday Jan 1, 2022
  • Easter Sunday Sunday Apr 17, 2022
  • Easter Monday Monday Apr 18, 2022
  • Labor Day Sunday May 1, 2022
  • Ascension Day Thursday May 26, 2022
  • Whit Sunday Sunday Jun 5, 2022
  • Whit Monday Monday Jun 6, 2022
  • Belgian National Day Thursday Jul 21, 2022
  • Assumption of Mary Monday Aug 15, 2022
  • All Saints' Day Tuesday Nov 1, 2022
  • Armistice Day Friday Nov 11, 2022
  • Christmas Day Sunday Dec 25, 2022



Recommended For You

Porshe Campaign