Emirates Campaign


Brazil Holidays 2023



Brazil Holidays 2023 Calendar


Do you know how many holidays are in Brazil?


There are 16 national holidays recognized by the Brazil government under applicable law.


On these days, all non-essential civil servants are out of work and most government offices (including the post office) are closed.


States and private companies are not required to observe national holidays in Brazil, but most state and local governments, as well as many private companies, also close on those days.



List of Brazil Holidays 2023


See the complete and official list of Brazil holidays in 2023:

Name Day of Week Date
  • New Year's Day Sunday Jan 1, 2023
  • Carnival Monday Monday Feb 20, 2023
  • Carnival Tuesday Tuesday Feb 21, 2023
  • Carnival end (until 2pm) Wednesday Feb 22, 2023
  • Good Friday Friday Apr 7, 2023
  • Tiradentes Day Friday Apr 21, 2023
  • Labor Day / May Day Monday May 1, 2023
  • Corpus Christi Thursday Jun 8, 2023
  • Independence Day Thursday Sep 7, 2023
  • Our Lady of Aparecida / Children's Day Thursday Oct 12, 2023
  • Public Service Holiday Saturday Oct 28, 2023
  • All Souls' Day Thursday Nov 2, 2023
  • Republic Proclamation Day Wednesday Nov 15, 2023
  • Christmas Eve (from 2pm) Sunday Dec 24, 2023
  • Christmas Day Monday Dec 25, 2023
  • New Year's Eve (from 2pm) Sunday Dec 31, 2023



Recommended For You

Porshe Campaign