Emirates Campaign


Brazil Holidays 2022



Brazil Holidays 2022 Calendar


Do you know how many holidays are in Brazil?


There are 16 national holidays recognized by the Brazil government under applicable law.


On these days, all non-essential civil servants are out of work and most government offices (including the post office) are closed.


States and private companies are not required to observe national holidays in Brazil, but most state and local governments, as well as many private companies, also close on those days.



List of Brazil Holidays 2022


See the complete and official list of Brazil holidays in 2022:

Name Day of Week Date
  • New Year's Day Saturday Jan 1, 2022
  • Carnival Monday Monday Feb 28, 2022
  • Carnival Tuesday Tuesday Mar 1, 2022
  • Carnival end (until 2pm) Wednesday Mar 2, 2022
  • Good Friday Friday Apr 15, 2022
  • Tiradentes Day Thursday Apr 21, 2022
  • Labor Day Sunday May 1, 2022
  • Corpus Christi Thursday Jun 16, 2022
  • Independence Day Wednesday Sep 7, 2022
  • Our Lady of Aparecida / Children's Day Wednesday Oct 12, 2022
  • Public Service Holiday Friday Oct 28, 2022
  • All Souls' Day Wednesday Nov 2, 2022
  • Republic Proclamation Day Tuesday Nov 15, 2022
  • Christmas Eve (from 2pm) Saturday Dec 24, 2022
  • Christmas Day Sunday Dec 25, 2022
  • New Year's Eve (from 2pm) Saturday Dec 31, 2022



Recommended For You

Porshe Campaign