Emirates Campaign


Cayman Islands Holidays 2022



Cayman Islands Holidays 2022 Calendar


Do you know how many holidays are in Cayman Islands?


There are 15 national holidays recognized by the Cayman Islands government under applicable law.


On these days, all non-essential civil servants are out of work and most government offices (including the post office) are closed.


States and private companies are not required to observe national holidays in Cayman Islands, but most state and local governments, as well as many private companies, also close on those days.



List of Cayman Islands Holidays 2022


See the complete and official list of holidays in Cayman Islands:

Name Day of Week Date
  • New Year's Day Saturday Jan 1, 2022
  • Day off for New Year's Day Monday Jan 3, 2022
  • National Heroes Day Monday Jan 24, 2022
  • Ash Wednesday Wednesday Mar 2, 2022
  • Good Friday Friday Apr 15, 2022
  • Easter Monday Monday Apr 18, 2022
  • Discovery Day Monday May 16, 2022
  • Queen's Platinum Jubilee Friday Jun 3, 2022
  • Queen's Birthday Monday Jun 6, 2022
  • Constitution Day Monday Jul 4, 2022
  • Remembrance Day Monday Nov 14, 2022
  • Christmas Day Sunday Dec 25, 2022
  • Day off for Christmas Day Monday Dec 26, 2022
  • Boxing Day Monday Dec 26, 2022
  • Day off for Boxing Day Tuesday Dec 27, 2022



Recommended For You

Porshe Campaign