Emirates Campaign


Chile Holidays 2023



Chile Holidays 2023 Calendar


Do you know how many holidays are in Chile?


There are 17 national holidays recognized by the Chile government under applicable law.


On these days, all non-essential civil servants are out of work and most government offices (including the post office) are closed.


States and private companies are not required to observe national holidays in Chile, but most state and local governments, as well as many private companies, also close on those days.



List of Chile Holidays 2023


See the complete and official list of holidays in Chile:

Name Day of Week Date
  • New Year's Day Sunday Jan 1, 2023
  • Day off for New Year's Day Monday Jan 2, 2023
  • Good Friday Friday Apr 7, 2023
  • Holy Saturday Saturday Apr 8, 2023
  • Labor Day / May Day Monday May 1, 2023
  • Navy Day Sunday May 21, 2023
  • National Day of Indigenous Peoples Wednesday Jun 21, 2023
  • Saint Peter and Saint Paul Monday Jun 26, 2023
  • Our Lady of Mount Carmel Sunday Jul 16, 2023
  • Assumption of Mary Tuesday Aug 15, 2023
  • National Day Monday Sep 18, 2023
  • Army Day Tuesday Sep 19, 2023
  • Day of the Discovery of Two Worlds Monday Oct 9, 2023
  • Reformation Day Friday Oct 27, 2023
  • All Saints' Day Wednesday Nov 1, 2023
  • Inmaculate Conception Day Friday Dec 8, 2023
  • Christmas Day Monday Dec 25, 2023



Recommended For You

Porshe Campaign