Emirates Campaign


Ecuador Holidays 2023



Ecuador Holidays 2023 Calendar


Do you know how many holidays are in Ecuador?


There are 14 national holidays recognized by the Ecuador government under applicable law.


On these days, all non-essential civil servants are out of work and most government offices (including the post office) are closed.


States and private companies are not required to observe national holidays in Ecuador, but most state and local governments, as well as many private companies, also close on those days.



List of Ecuador Holidays 2023


See the complete and official list of holidays in Ecuador:

Name Day of Week Date
  • New Year's Day Sunday Jan 1, 2023
  • Day off for New Year's Day Monday Jan 2, 2023
  • Carnival Monday Feb 20, 2023
  • Carnival Tuesday Feb 21, 2023
  • Good Friday Friday Apr 7, 2023
  • Labor Day / May Day Monday May 1, 2023
  • The Battle of Pichincha Holiday Wednesday May 24, 2023
  • Day off for The Battle of Pichincha Friday May 26, 2023
  • Independence Day Thursday Aug 10, 2023
  • Day off for Independence Day Friday Aug 11, 2023
  • Independence of Guayaquil Monday Oct 9, 2023
  • All Souls' Day Thursday Nov 2, 2023
  • Independence of Cuenca Friday Nov 3, 2023
  • Christmas Day Monday Dec 25, 2023



Recommended For You

Porshe Campaign