Emirates Campaign


Ecuador Holidays 2022



Ecuador Holidays 2022 Calendar


Do you know how many holidays are in Ecuador?


There are 13 national holidays recognized by the Ecuador government under applicable law.


On these days, all non-essential civil servants are out of work and most government offices (including the post office) are closed.


States and private companies are not required to observe national holidays in Ecuador, but most state and local governments, as well as many private companies, also close on those days.



List of Ecuador Holidays 2022


See the complete and official list of holidays in Ecuador:

Name Day of Week Date
  • New Year's Day Saturday Jan 1, 2022
  • Carnival Monday Feb 28, 2022
  • Carnival Tuesday Mar 1, 2022
  • Good Friday Friday Apr 15, 2022
  • Labor Day Sunday May 1, 2022
  • Day off for Labor Day Monday May 2, 2022
  • The Battle of Pichincha Holiday Monday May 23, 2022
  • Day off for Independence Day Friday Aug 12, 2022
  • Independence of Guayaquil Sunday Oct 9, 2022
  • Day off for Independence of Guayaquil Monday Oct 10, 2022
  • Independence of Cuenca Thursday Nov 3, 2022
  • Day off for All Souls' Day Friday Nov 4, 2022
  • Christmas Day Sunday Dec 25, 2022



Recommended For You

Porshe Campaign