Emirates Campaign


Egypt Holidays 2023



Egypt Holidays 2023 Calendar


Do you know how many holidays are in Egypt?


There are 19 national holidays recognized by the Egypt government under applicable law.


On these days, all non-essential civil servants are out of work and most government offices (including the post office) are closed.


States and private companies are not required to observe national holidays in Egypt, but most state and local governments, as well as many private companies, also close on those days.



List of Egypt Holidays 2023


See the complete and official list of holidays in Egypt:

Name Day of Week Date
  • Coptic Christmas Day Saturday Jan 7, 2023
  • Revolution Day January 25 Wednesday Jan 25, 2023
  • Day off for Revolution Day January 25 Thursday Jan 26, 2023
  • Spring Festival Monday Apr 17, 2023
  • Eid el Fitr Saturday Apr 22, 2023
  • Eid el Fitr Holiday Sunday Apr 23, 2023
  • Eid el Fitr Holiday Monday Apr 24, 2023
  • Sinai Liberation Day Tuesday Apr 25, 2023
  • Labor Day Monday May 1, 2023
  • Arafat Day Wednesday Jun 28, 2023
  • Eid al-Adha Thursday Jun 29, 2023
  • June 30 Revolution Friday Jun 30, 2023
  • Eid al-Adha Holiday Friday Jun 30, 2023
  • Eid al-Adha Holiday Saturday Jul 1, 2023
  • Muharram Thursday Jul 20, 2023
  • Revolution Day July 23 Sunday Jul 23, 2023
  • Day off for Revolution Day July 23 Thursday Jul 27, 2023
  • Armed Forces Day Friday Oct 6, 2023



Recommended For You

Porshe Campaign