Emirates Campaign


El Salvador Holidays 2023



El Salvador Holidays 2023 Calendar


Do you know how many holidays are in El Salvador?


There are 11 national holidays recognized by the El Salvador government under applicable law.


On these days, all non-essential civil servants are out of work and most government offices (including the post office) are closed.


States and private companies are not required to observe national holidays in El Salvador, but most state and local governments, as well as many private companies, also close on those days.



List of El Salvador Holidays 2023


See the complete and official list of holidays in El Salvador:

Name Day of Week Date
  • New Year's Day Sunday Jan 1, 2023
  • Maundy Thursday Thursday Apr 6, 2023
  • Good Friday Friday Apr 7, 2023
  • Holy Saturday Saturday Apr 8, 2023
  • Labor Day / May Day Monday May 1, 2023
  • Mothers' Day Wednesday May 10, 2023
  • Fathers' Day Saturday Jun 17, 2023
  • Celebrations of San Salvador Sunday Aug 6, 2023
  • Independence Day Friday Sep 15, 2023
  • All Saints Day Thursday Nov 2, 2023
  • Christmas Day Monday Dec 25, 2023



Recommended For You

Porshe Campaign