Emirates Campaign


Ethiopia Holidays 2022



Ethiopia Holidays 2022 Calendar


Do you know how many holidays are in Ethiopia?


There are 13 national holidays recognized by the Ethiopia government under applicable law.


On these days, all non-essential civil servants are out of work and most government offices (including the post office) are closed.


States and private companies are not required to observe national holidays in Ethiopia, but most state and local governments, as well as many private companies, also close on those days.



List of Ethiopia Holidays 2022


See the complete and official list of holidays in Ethiopia:

Name Day of Week Date
  • Ethiopian Christmas Day Friday Jan 7, 2022
  • Epiphany / Timkat Wednesday Jan 19, 2022
  • Adwa Victory Day Wednesday Mar 2, 2022
  • Ethiopian Good Friday Friday Apr 22, 2022
  • Ethiopian Easter Sunday Sunday Apr 24, 2022
  • International Labor Day Sunday May 1, 2022
  • Eid ul Fitr Tuesday May 3, 2022
  • Patriots' Day Thursday May 5, 2022
  • Derg Downfall Day Sunday May 28, 2022
  • Eid al-Adha Sunday Jul 10, 2022
  • Ethiopian New Year Sunday Sep 11, 2022
  • Meskel Tuesday Sep 27, 2022
  • The Prophet's Birthday (Tentative Date) Saturday Oct 8, 2022



Recommended For You

Porshe Campaign