Emirates Campaign


France Holidays 2023



France Holidays 2023 Calendar


Do you know how many holidays are in France?


There are 11 national holidays recognized by the France government under applicable law.


On these days, all non-essential civil servants are out of work and most government offices (including the post office) are closed.


States and private companies are not required to observe national holidays in France, but most state and local governments, as well as many private companies, also close on those days.



List of France Holidays 2023


See the complete and official list of France holidays in 2023:

Name Day of Week Date
  • New Year's Day Sunday Jan 1, 2023
  • Easter Monday Monday Apr 10, 2023
  • Labor Day / May Day Monday May 1, 2023
  • WWII Victory Day Monday May 8, 2023
  • Ascension Day Thursday May 18, 2023
  • Whit Monday Monday May 29, 2023
  • Bastille Day Friday Jul 14, 2023
  • Assumption of Mary Tuesday Aug 15, 2023
  • All Saints' Day Wednesday Nov 1, 2023
  • Armistice Day Saturday Nov 11, 2023
  • Christmas Day Monday Dec 25, 2023



Recommended For You

Porshe Campaign