Emirates Campaign


France Holidays 2022



France Holidays 2022 Calendar


Do you know how many holidays are in France?


There are 11 national holidays recognized by the France government under applicable law.


On these days, all non-essential civil servants are out of work and most government offices (including the post office) are closed.


States and private companies are not required to observe national holidays in France, but most state and local governments, as well as many private companies, also close on those days.



List of France Holidays 2022


See the complete and official list of France holidays in 2022:

Name Day of Week Date
  • New Year's Day Saturday Jan 1, 2022
  • Easter Monday Monday Apr 18, 2022
  • Labor Day Sunday May 1, 2022
  • WWII Victory Day Sunday May 8, 2022
  • Ascension Day Thursday May 26, 2022
  • Whit Monday Monday Jun 6, 2022
  • Bastille Day Thursday Jul 14, 2022
  • Assumption of Mary Monday Aug 15, 2022
  • All Saints' Day Tuesday Nov 1, 2022
  • Armistice Day Friday Nov 11, 2022
  • Christmas Day Sunday Dec 25, 2022



Recommended For You

Porshe Campaign