Emirates Campaign


Ghana Holidays 2023



Ghana Holidays 2023 Calendar


Do you know how many holidays are in Ghana?


There are 14 national holidays recognized by the Ghana government under applicable law.


On these days, all non-essential civil servants are out of work and most government offices (including the post office) are closed.


States and private companies are not required to observe national holidays in Ghana, but most state and local governments, as well as many private companies, also close on those days.



List of Ghana Holidays 2023


See the complete and official list of holidays in Ghana:

Name Day of Week Date
  • New Year's Day Sunday Jan 1, 2023
  • New Year's Day observed Monday Jan 2, 2023
  • Constitution Day Saturday Jan 7, 2023
  • Independence Day Monday Mar 6, 2023
  • Good Friday Friday Apr 7, 2023
  • Easter Monday Monday Apr 10, 2023
  • Eid ul-Fitr Saturday Apr 22, 2023
  • May Day Monday May 1, 2023
  • Eid al-Adha Thursday Jun 29, 2023
  • Founders' Day Friday Aug 4, 2023
  • Kwame Nkrumah Memorial Day Thursday Sep 21, 2023
  • Farmer's Day Friday Dec 1, 2023
  • Christmas Day Monday Dec 25, 2023
  • Boxing Day Tuesday Dec 26, 2023



Recommended For You

Porshe Campaign