Emirates Campaign


Greece Holidays 2023



Greece Holidays 2023 Calendar


Do you know how many holidays are in Greece?


There are 13 national holidays recognized by the Greece government under applicable law.


On these days, all non-essential civil servants are out of work and most government offices (including the post office) are closed.


States and private companies are not required to observe national holidays in Greece, but most state and local governments, as well as many private companies, also close on those days.



List of Greece Holidays 2023


See the complete and official list of Greece holidays in 2023:

Name Day of Week Date
  • New Year's Day Sunday Jan 1, 2023
  • Epiphany Friday Jan 6, 2023
  • Clean Monday Monday Feb 27, 2023
  • Greek Independence Day Saturday Mar 25, 2023
  • Annunciation of the Virgin Mary Saturday Mar 25, 2023
  • Orthodox Good Friday Friday Apr 14, 2023
  • Orthodox Easter Monday Monday Apr 17, 2023
  • Labor Day / May Day Monday May 1, 2023
  • Orthodox Holy Spirit Monday Monday Jun 5, 2023
  • Dormition of the Holy Virgin Tuesday Aug 15, 2023
  • The Ochi day Saturday Oct 28, 2023
  • Christmas Day Monday Dec 25, 2023
  • Synaxis of the Mother of God Tuesday Dec 26, 2023



Recommended For You

Porshe Campaign