Emirates Campaign


Hungary Holidays 2023



Hungary Holidays 2023 Calendar


Do you know how many holidays are in Hungary?


There are 11 national holidays recognized by the Hungary government under applicable law.


On these days, all non-essential civil servants are out of work and most government offices (including the post office) are closed.


States and private companies are not required to observe national holidays in Hungary, but most state and local governments, as well as many private companies, also close on those days.



List of Hungary Holidays 2023


See the complete and official list of holidays in Hungary:

Name Day of Week Date
  • New Year's Day Sunday Jan 1, 2023
  • 1848 Revolution Memorial Day Wednesday Mar 15, 2023
  • Good Friday Friday Apr 7, 2023
  • Easter Monday Monday Apr 10, 2023
  • Labor Day / May Day Monday May 1, 2023
  • Whit Monday Monday May 29, 2023
  • Hungary National Day Sunday Aug 20, 2023
  • 1956 Revolution Memorial Day Monday Oct 23, 2023
  • All Saints' Day Wednesday Nov 1, 2023
  • Christmas Day Monday Dec 25, 2023
  • Second Day of Christmas Tuesday Dec 26, 2023



Recommended For You

Porshe Campaign