Emirates Campaign


Hungary Holidays 2022



Hungary Holidays 2022 Calendar


Do you know how many holidays are in Hungary?


There are 13 national holidays recognized by the Hungary government under applicable law.


On these days, all non-essential civil servants are out of work and most government offices (including the post office) are closed.


States and private companies are not required to observe national holidays in Hungary, but most state and local governments, as well as many private companies, also close on those days.



List of Hungary Holidays 2022


See the complete and official list of holidays in Hungary:

Name Day of Week Date
  • New Year's Day Saturday Jan 1, 2022
  • 1848 Revolution Memorial Day (Extra holiday) Monday Mar 14, 2022
  • 1848 Revolution Memorial Day Tuesday Mar 15, 2022
  • Good Friday Friday Apr 15, 2022
  • Easter Monday Monday Apr 18, 2022
  • Labor Day Sunday May 1, 2022
  • Whit Monday Monday Jun 6, 2022
  • Hungary National Day Saturday Aug 20, 2022
  • 1956 Revolution Memorial Day Sunday Oct 23, 2022
  • All Saints' Day Holiday Monday Oct 31, 2022
  • All Saints' Day Tuesday Nov 1, 2022
  • Christmas Day Sunday Dec 25, 2022
  • Second Day of Christmas Monday Dec 26, 2022



Recommended For You

Porshe Campaign