Emirates Campaign


Iceland Holidays 2022



Iceland Holidays 2022 Calendar


Do you know how many holidays are in Iceland?


There are 16 national holidays recognized by the Iceland government under applicable law.


On these days, all non-essential civil servants are out of work and most government offices (including the post office) are closed.


States and private companies are not required to observe national holidays in Iceland, but most state and local governments, as well as many private companies, also close on those days.



List of Iceland Holidays 2022


See the complete and official list of holidays in Iceland:

Name Day of Week Date
  • New Year's Day Saturday Jan 1, 2022
  • Maundy Thursday Thursday Apr 14, 2022
  • Good Friday Friday Apr 15, 2022
  • Easter Sunday Sunday Apr 17, 2022
  • Easter Monday Monday Apr 18, 2022
  • First Day of Summer Thursday Apr 21, 2022
  • Labour Day Sunday May 1, 2022
  • Ascension Day Thursday May 26, 2022
  • Whit Sunday Sunday Jun 5, 2022
  • Whit Monday Monday Jun 6, 2022
  • Icelandic Republic Day Friday Jun 17, 2022
  • Commerce Day Monday Aug 1, 2022
  • Christmas Eve (from noon) Saturday Dec 24, 2022
  • Christmas Day Sunday Dec 25, 2022
  • Second Day of Christmas Monday Dec 26, 2022
  • New Year's Eve (from noon) Saturday Dec 31, 2022



Recommended For You

Porshe Campaign