Emirates Campaign


Indonesia Holidays 2023



Indonesia Holidays 2023 Calendar


Do you know how many holidays are in Indonesia?


There are 24 national holidays recognized by the Indonesia government under applicable law.


On these days, all non-essential civil servants are out of work and most government offices (including the post office) are closed.


States and private companies are not required to observe national holidays in Indonesia, but most state and local governments, as well as many private companies, also close on those days.



List of Indonesia Holidays 2023


See the complete and official list of holidays in Indonesia:

Name Day of Week Date
  • New Year's Day Sunday Jan 1, 2023
  • Lunar New Year's Day Sunday Jan 22, 2023
  • Lunar New Year Joint Holiday Monday Jan 23, 2023
  • Ascension of the Prophet Muhammad Saturday Feb 18, 2023
  • Bali's Day of Silence and Hindu New Year (Nyepi) Wednesday Mar 22, 2023
  • Joint Holiday for Bali's Day of Silence and Hindu New Year (Nyepi) Thursday Mar 23, 2023
  • Good Friday Friday Apr 7, 2023
  • Idul Fitri Joint Holiday Friday Apr 21, 2023
  • Idul Fitri Saturday Apr 22, 2023
  • Idul Fitri Holiday Sunday Apr 23, 2023
  • Idul Fitri Joint Holiday Monday Apr 24, 2023
  • Idul Fitri Joint Holiday Tuesday Apr 25, 2023
  • Idul Fitri Joint Holiday Wednesday Apr 26, 2023
  • International Labor Day Monday May 1, 2023
  • Ascension Day of Jesus Christ Thursday May 18, 2023
  • Pancasila Day Thursday Jun 1, 2023
  • Joint Holiday before Waisak Day Friday Jun 2, 2023
  • Waisak Day (Buddha's Anniversary) Sunday Jun 4, 2023
  • Idul Adha Thursday Jun 29, 2023
  • Muharram / Islamic New Year Wednesday Jul 19, 2023
  • Indonesian Independence Day Thursday Aug 17, 2023
  • Maulid Nabi Muhammad (The Prophet Muhammad's Birthday) Thursday Sep 28, 2023
  • Christmas Day Monday Dec 25, 2023
  • Boxing Day Tuesday Dec 26, 2023



Recommended For You

Porshe Campaign