Emirates Campaign


Indonesia Holidays 2022



Indonesia Holidays 2022 Calendar


Do you know how many holidays are in Indonesia?


There are 16 national holidays recognized by the Indonesia government under applicable law.


On these days, all non-essential civil servants are out of work and most government offices (including the post office) are closed.


States and private companies are not required to observe national holidays in Indonesia, but most state and local governments, as well as many private companies, also close on those days.



List of Indonesia Holidays 2022


See the complete and official list of holidays in Indonesia:

Name Day of Week Date
  • New Year's Day Saturday Jan 1, 2022
  • Chinese Lunar New Year's Day Tuesday Feb 1, 2022
  • Ascension of the Prophet Muhammad (Tentative Date) Monday Feb 28, 2022
  • Bali's Day of Silence and Hindu New Year (Nyepi) Thursday Mar 3, 2022
  • Good Friday Friday Apr 15, 2022
  • International Labor Day Sunday May 1, 2022
  • Idul Fitri (Tentative Date) Monday May 2, 2022
  • Idul Fitri Holiday (Tentative Date) Tuesday May 3, 2022
  • Waisak Day (Buddha's Anniversary) Monday May 16, 2022
  • Ascension Day of Jesus Christ Thursday May 26, 2022
  • Pancasila Day Wednesday Jun 1, 2022
  • Idul Adha (Tentative Date) Saturday Jul 9, 2022
  • Muharram / Islamic New Year (Tentative Date) Saturday Jul 30, 2022
  • Indonesian Independence Day Wednesday Aug 17, 2022
  • Maulid Nabi Muhammad (The Prophet Muhammad's Birthday) (Tentative Date) Saturday Oct 8, 2022
  • Christmas Day Sunday Dec 25, 2022



Recommended For You

Porshe Campaign