Emirates Campaign


Iran Holidays 2022



Iran Holidays 2022 Calendar


Do you know how many holidays are in Iran?


There are 24 national holidays recognized by the Iran government under applicable law.


On these days, all non-essential civil servants are out of work and most government offices (including the post office) are closed.


States and private companies are not required to observe national holidays in Iran, but most state and local governments, as well as many private companies, also close on those days.



List of Iran Holidays 2022


See the complete and official list of holidays in Iran:

Name Day of Week Date
  • Martyrdom of Fatima (Tentative Date) Thursday Jan 6, 2022
  • Revolution Day Friday Feb 11, 2022
  • Birthday of Imam Ali (Tentative Date) Tuesday Feb 15 , 2022
  • Prophet's Ascension (Tentative Date) Tuesday Mar 1, 2022
  • Imam Mahdi's birthday (Tentative Date) Saturday Mar 19, 2022
  • Oil Nationalization Day Sunday Mar 20, 2022
  • Norooz (Persian New Year) Monday Mar 21, 2022
  • Norooz Holiday (Tentative Date) Tuesday Mar 22, 2022
  • Norooz Holiday (Tentative Date) Wednesday Mar 23, 2022
  • Norooz Holiday (Tentative Date) Thursday Mar 24, 2022
  • Islamic Republic Day Friday Apr 1, 2022
  • Nature Day Saturday Apr 2, 2022
  • Martyrdom of Imam Ali (Tentative Date) Saturday Apr 23, 2022
  • Eid-e-Fetr (End of Ramadan) (Tentative Date) Tuesday May 3, 2022
  • Eid-e-Fetr (Additional Holiday) (Tentative Date) Wednesday May 4, 2022
  • Martyrdom of Imam Sadeq Friday May 27, 2022
  • Eid-e-Ghorban (Feast of Sacrifice) (Tentative Date) Sunday Jul 10, 2022
  • Eid-e-Ghadir (Tentative Date) Monday Jul 18, 2022
  • Tassoua (Tentative Date) Sunday Aug 7, 2022
  • Ashura (Tentative Date) Monday Aug 8, 2022
  • Arbaeen (Tentative Date) Saturday Sep 17, 2022
  • Demise of Prophet Muhammad and Martyrdom of Imam Hassan (Tentative Date) Sunday Sep 25, 2022
  • Martyrdom of Imam Hasan al-Askari Tuesday Oct 4, 2022
  • Birthday of Prophet Muhammad and Imam Sadeq (Tentative Date) Thursday Oct 13, 2022



Recommended For You

Porshe Campaign