Emirates Campaign


Ireland Holidays 2022



Ireland Holidays 2022 Calendar


Do you know how many holidays are in Ireland?


There are 10 national holidays recognized by the Ireland government under applicable law.


On these days, all non-essential civil servants are out of work and most government offices (including the post office) are closed.


States and private companies are not required to observe national holidays in Ireland, but most state and local governments, as well as many private companies, also close on those days.



List of Ireland Holidays 2022


See the complete and official list of holidays in Ireland:

Name Day of Week Date
  • New Year's Day Saturday Jan 1, 2022
  • Day off for New Year's Day Monday Jan 3, 2022
  • St. Patrick's Day Thursday Mar 17, 2022
  • Easter Monday Monday Apr 18, 2022
  • May Day Monday May 2, 2022
  • June Bank Holiday Monday Jun 6, 2022
  • August Bank Holiday Monday Aug 1, 2022
  • October Bank Holiday Monday Oct 31, 2022
  • Christmas Day Sunday Dec 25, 2022
  • St. Stephen's Day Monday Dec 26, 2022



Recommended For You

Porshe Campaign