Emirates Campaign


Jamaica Holidays 2023



Jamaica Holidays 2023 Calendar


Do you know how many holidays are in Jamaica?


There are 12 national holidays recognized by the Jamaica government under applicable law.


On these days, all non-essential civil servants are out of work and most government offices (including the post office) are closed.


States and private companies are not required to observe national holidays in Jamaica, but most state and local governments, as well as many private companies, also close on those days.



List of Jamaica Holidays 2023


See the complete and official list of holidays in Jamaica:

Name Day of Week Date
  • New Year's Day Sunday Jan 1, 2023
  • Day off for New Year's Day Monday Jan 2, 2023
  • Ash Wednesday Wednesday Feb 22, 2023
  • Good Friday Friday Apr 7, 2023
  • Easter Monday Monday Apr 10, 2023
  • Labor Day / May Day Tuesday May 23, 2023
  • Emancipation Day Tuesday Aug 1, 2023
  • Independence Day Sunday Aug 6, 2023
  • Day off for Independence Day Monday Aug 7, 2023
  • National Heroes' Day Monday Oct 16, 2023
  • Christmas Day Monday Dec 25, 2023
  • Boxing Day Tuesday Dec 26, 2023
  • Christmas/Boxing Day Holiday Tuesday Dec 27, 2023



Recommended For You

Porshe Campaign