Emirates Campaign


Jordan Holidays 2022



Jordan Holidays 2022 Calendar


Do you know how many holidays are in Jordan?


There are 15 national holidays recognized by the Jordan government under applicable law.


On these days, all non-essential civil servants are out of work and most government offices (including the post office) are closed.


States and private companies are not required to observe national holidays in Jordan, but most state and local governments, as well as many private companies, also close on those days.



List of Jordan Holidays 2022


See the complete and official list of holidays in Jordan:

Name Day of Week Date
  • New Year's Day Saturday Jan 1, 2022
  • Labour Day Sunday May 1, 2022
  • Eid al-Fitr (Tentative Date) Tuesday May 3, 2022
  • Eid al-Fitr Holiday (Tentative Date) Wednesday May 4, 2022
  • Eid al-Fitr Holiday (Tentative Date) Thursday May 5, 2022
  • Eid al-Fitr Holiday (Tentative Date) Friday May 6, 2022
  • Independence Day Wednesday May 25, 2022
  • Arafah (Tentative Date) Saturday Jul 9, 2022
  • Eid al-Adha (Tentative Date) Sunday Jul 10, 2022
  • Eid al-Adha Holiday (Tentative Date) Monday Jul 11, 2022
  • Eid al-Adha Holiday (Tentative Date) Tuesday Jul 12, 2022
  • Eid al-Adha Holiday (Tentative Date) Wednesday Jul 13, 2022
  • Muharram/New Year (Tentative Date) Saturday Jul 30, 2022
  • Prophet's Birthday (Tentative Date) Saturday Oct 8, 2022
  • Christmas Day Sunday Dec 25, 2022



Recommended For You

Porshe Campaign