Emirates Campaign


Kenya Holidays 2023



Kenya Holidays 2023 Calendar


Do you know how many holidays are in Kenya?


There are 12 national holidays recognized by the Kenya government under applicable law.


On these days, all non-essential civil servants are out of work and most government offices (including the post office) are closed.


States and private companies are not required to observe national holidays in Kenya, but most state and local governments, as well as many private companies, also close on those days.



List of Kenya Holidays 2023


See the complete and official list of holidays in Kenya:

Name Day of Week Date
  • New Year's Day Sunday Jan 1, 2023
  • New Year's Day observed Monday Jan 2, 2023
  • Good Friday Friday Apr 7, 2023
  • Easter Monday Monday Apr 10, 2023
  • Eid al-Fitr Sunday Apr 23, 2023
  • Labour Day / May Day Monday May 1, 2023
  • Madaraka Day Thursday Jun 1, 2023
  • Huduma Day Tuesday Oct 10, 2023
  • Mashujaa Day Friday Oct 20, 2023
  • Jamhuri Day Tuesday Dec 12, 2023
  • Christmas Day Monday Dec 25, 2023
  • Boxing Day Tuesday Dec 26, 2023



Recommended For You

Porshe Campaign