Emirates Campaign


Kenya Holidays 2022



Kenya Holidays 2022 Calendar


Do you know how many holidays are in Kenya?


There are 13 national holidays recognized by the Kenya government under applicable law.


On these days, all non-essential civil servants are out of work and most government offices (including the post office) are closed.


States and private companies are not required to observe national holidays in Kenya, but most state and local governments, as well as many private companies, also close on those days.



List of Kenya Holidays 2022


See the complete and official list of holidays in Kenya:

Name Day of Week Date
  • New Year's Day Saturday Jan 1, 2022
  • Good Friday Friday Apr 15, 2022
  • Easter Monday Monday Apr 18, 2022
  • Labour Day Sunday May 1, 2022
  • Labour Day observed Monday May 2, 2022
  • Eid al-Fitr Wednesday May 4, 2022
  • Madaraka Day Wednesday Jun 1, 2022
  • Huduma Day Monday Oct 10, 2022
  • Mashujaa Day Thursday Oct 20, 2022
  • Jamhuri Day Monday Dec 12, 2022
  • Christmas Day Sunday Dec 25, 2022
  • Boxing Day Monday Dec 26, 2022
  • Day off for Christmas Day Tuesday Dec 27, 2022



Recommended For You

Porshe Campaign