Emirates Campaign


Kuwait Holidays 2022



Kuwait Holidays 2022 Calendar


Do you know how many holidays are in Kuwait?


There are 12 national holidays recognized by the Kuwait government under applicable law.


On these days, all non-essential civil servants are out of work and most government offices (including the post office) are closed.


States and private companies are not required to observe national holidays in Kuwait, but most state and local governments, as well as many private companies, also close on those days.



List of Kuwait Holidays 2022


See the complete and official list of holidays in Kuwait:

Name Day of Week Date
  • New Year's Day Saturday Jan 1, 2022
  • National Day Friday Feb 25, 2022
  • Liberation Day Saturday Feb 26, 2022
  • Isra and Miraj Tuesday Mar 1, 2022
  • Eid al-Fitr Tuesday May 3, 2022
  • Eid al-Fitr Holiday Wednesday May 4, 2022
  • Eid al-Fitr Holiday Thursday May 5, 2022
  • Eid al-Adha (Tentative Date) Sunday Jul 10, 2022
  • Eid al-Adha holiday (Tentative Date) Monday Jul 11, 2022
  • Eid al-Adha holiday (Tentative Date) Tuesday Jul 12, 2022
  • Islamic New Year (Tentative Date) Saturday Jul 30, 2022
  • The Prophet's Birthday Saturday Oct 8, 2022



Recommended For You

Porshe Campaign