Emirates Campaign


Latvia Holidays 2022



Latvia Holidays 2022 Calendar


Do you know how many holidays are in Latvia?


There are 16 national holidays recognized by the Latvia government under applicable law.


On these days, all non-essential civil servants are out of work and most government offices (including the post office) are closed.


States and private companies are not required to observe national holidays in Latvia, but most state and local governments, as well as many private companies, also close on those days.



List of Latvia Holidays 2022


See the complete and official list of holidays in Latvia:

Name Day of Week Date
  • New Year's Day Saturday Jan 1, 2022
  • Good Friday Friday Apr 15, 2022
  • Easter Sunday Sunday Apr 17, 2022
  • Easter Monday Monday Apr 18, 2022
  • Labour Day Sunday May 1, 2022
  • Constituent Assembly Convocation Day Sunday May 1, 2022
  • Independence Restoration Day Wednesday May 4, 2022
  • Mothers' Day Sunday May 8, 2022
  • Whitsunday Sunday Jun 5, 2022
  • Midsummer Eve Thursday Jun 23, 2022
  • Midsummer Day Friday Jun 24, 2022
  • Republic of Latvia Proclamation Day Friday Nov 18, 2022
  • Christmas Eve Saturday Dec 24, 2022
  • Christmas Day Sunday Dec 25, 2022
  • Second Day of Christmas Monday Dec 26, 2022
  • New Year's Eve Saturday Dec 31, 2022



Recommended For You

Porshe Campaign