Emirates Campaign


Malaysia Holidays 2023



Malaysia Holidays 2023 Calendar


Do you know how many holidays are in Malaysia?


There are 16 national holidays recognized by the Malaysia government under applicable law.


On these days, all non-essential civil servants are out of work and most government offices (including the post office) are closed.


States and private companies are not required to observe national holidays in Malaysia, but most state and local governments, as well as many private companies, also close on those days.



List of Malaysia Holidays 2023


See the complete and official list of holidays in Malaysia:

Name Day of Week Date
  • Lunar New Year's Day Sunday Jan 22, 2023
  • Second Day of Lunar New Year Monday Jan 23, 2023
  • Hari Raya Puasa Saturday Apr 22, 2023
  • Hari Raya Puasa Day 2 Sunday Apr 23, 2023
  • Labour Day Monday May 1, 2023
  • Wesak Day Thursday May 4, 2023
  • The Yang di-Pertuan Agong's Birthday Monday Jun 5, 2023
  • Hari Raya Haji Thursday Jun 29, 2023
  • Hari Raya Haji holiday Thursday Jun 29, 2023
  • Hari Raya Haji (Day 2) Friday Jun 30, 2023
  • Muharram / New Year Wednesday Jul 19, 2023
  • Malaysia's National Day Thursday Aug 31, 2023
  • Malaysia Day Saturday Sep 16, 2023
  • The Prophet Muhammad's Birthday Thursday Sep 28, 2023
  • Diwali / Deepavali Sunday Nov 12, 2023
  • Christmas Day Monday Dec 25, 2023



Recommended For You

Porshe Campaign