Emirates Campaign


New Zealand Holidays 2022



New Zealand Holidays 2022 Calendar


Do you know how many holidays are in New Zealand?


There are 15 national holidays recognized by the New Zealand government under applicable law.


On these days, all non-essential civil servants are out of work and most government offices (including the post office) are closed.


States and private companies are not required to observe national holidays in New Zealand, but most state and local governments, as well as many private companies, also close on those days.



List of New Zealand Holidays 2022


See the complete and official list of holidays in New Zealand:

Name Day of Week Date
  • New Year's Day Saturday Jan 1, 2022
  • Day after New Year's Day Sunday Jan 2, 2022
  • Day off for New Year's Day Monday Jan 3, 2022
  • Day off for Day after New Year's Day Tuesday Jan 4, 2022
  • Waitangi Day Sunday Feb 6, 2022
  • Day off for Waitangi Day Monday Feb 7, 2022
  • Good Friday Friday Apr 15, 2022
  • Easter Monday Monday Apr 18, 2022
  • ANZAC Day Monday Apr 25, 2022
  • Queen's Birthday Monday Jun 6, 2022
  • Matariki Friday Jun 24, 2022
  • Labour Day Monday Oct 24, 2022
  • Christmas Day Sunday Dec 25, 2022
  • Boxing Day Monday Dec 26, 2022
  • Day off for Christmas Day Tuesday Dec 27, 2022



Recommended For You

Porshe Campaign