Emirates Campaign


Nigeria Holidays 2023



Nigeria Holidays 2023 Calendar


Do you know how many holidays are in Nigeria?


There are 14 national holidays recognized by the Nigeria government under applicable law.


On these days, all non-essential civil servants are out of work and most government offices (including the post office) are closed.


States and private companies are not required to observe national holidays in Nigeria, but most state and local governments, as well as many private companies, also close on those days.



List of Nigeria Holidays 2023


See the complete and official list of holidays in Nigeria:

Name Day of Week Date
  • New Year's Day Sunday Jan 1, 2023
  • Day off for New Year's Day Monday Jan 2, 2023
  • Good Friday Friday Apr 7, 2023
  • Easter Monday Monday Apr 10, 2023
  • Id el Fitr Saturday Apr 22, 2023
  • Id el Fitr holiday Sunday Apr 23, 2023
  • Workers' Day Monday May 1, 2023
  • Democracy Day Monday Jun 12, 2023
  • Id el Kabir Thursday Jun 29, 2023
  • Id el Kabir additional holiday Friday Jun 30, 2023
  • Id el Maulud Wednesday Sep 27, 2023
  • National Day Sunday Oct 1, 2023
  • Christmas Day Monday Dec 25, 2023
  • Boxing Day Tuesday Dec 26, 2023



Recommended For You

Porshe Campaign