Emirates Campaign


Norway Holidays 2022



Norway Holidays 2022 Calendar


Do you know how many holidays are in Norway?


There are 12 national holidays recognized by the Norway government under applicable law.


On these days, all non-essential civil servants are out of work and most government offices (including the post office) are closed.


States and private companies are not required to observe national holidays in Norway, but most state and local governments, as well as many private companies, also close on those days.



List of Norway Holidays 2022


See the complete and official list of holidays in Norway:

Name Day of Week Date
  • New Year's Day Saturday Jan 1, 2022
  • Maundy Thursday Thursday Apr 14, 2022
  • Good Friday Friday Apr 15, 2022
  • Easter Sunday Sunday Apr 17, 2022
  • Easter Monday Monday Apr 18, 2022
  • Labor day Sunday May 1, 2022
  • 17 May Constitution Day (1814) Tuesday May 17, 2022
  • Ascension Day Thursday May 26, 2022
  • Whit Sunday Sunday Jun 5, 2022
  • Whit Monday Monday Jun 6, 2022
  • Christmas Day Sunday Dec 25, 2022
  • Boxing Day Monday Dec 26, 2022



Recommended For You

Porshe Campaign