Emirates Campaign


Norway Holidays 2023



Norway Holidays 2023 Calendar


Do you know how many holidays are in Norway?


There are 12 national holidays recognized by the Norway government under applicable law.


On these days, all non-essential civil servants are out of work and most government offices (including the post office) are closed.


States and private companies are not required to observe national holidays in Norway, but most state and local governments, as well as many private companies, also close on those days.



List of Norway Holidays 2023


See the complete and official list of holidays in Norway:

Name Day of Week Date
  • New Year's Day Sunday Jan 1, 2023
  • Maundy Thursday Thursday Apr 6, 2023
  • Good Friday Friday Apr 7, 2023
  • Easter Sunday Sunday Apr 9, 2023
  • Easter Monday Monday Apr 10, 2023
  • Labor day Monday May 1, 2023
  • 17 May Constitution Day (1814) Wednesday May 17, 2023
  • Ascension Day Thursday May 18, 2023
  • Whit Sunday Sunday May 28, 2023
  • Whit Monday Monday May 29, 2023
  • Christmas Day Monday Dec 25, 2023
  • Boxing Day Tuesday Dec 26, 2023



Recommended For You

Porshe Campaign