Emirates Campaign


Oman Holidays 2022



Oman Holidays 2022 Calendar


Do you know how many holidays are in Oman?


There are 13 national holidays recognized by the Oman government under applicable law.


On these days, all non-essential civil servants are out of work and most government offices (including the post office) are closed.


States and private companies are not required to observe national holidays in Oman, but most state and local governments, as well as many private companies, also close on those days.



List of Oman Holidays 2022


See the complete and official list of holidays in Oman:

Name Day of Week Date
  • New Year's Day Saturday Jan 1, 2022
  • Isra and Mi'raj (Tentative Date) Tuesday Mar 1, 2022
  • Eid al-Fitr (Tentative Date) Tuesday May 3, 2022
  • Eid al-Fitr Holiday (Tentative Date) Wednesday May 4, 2022
  • Eid al-Fitr Holiday (Tentative Date) Thursday May 5, 2022
  • Eid al-Fitr Holiday (Tentative Date) Friday May 6, 2022
  • Eid al-Adha (Tentative Date) Sunday Jul 10, 2022
  • Eid al-Adha Holiday (Tentative Date) Monday Jul 11, 2022
  • Eid al-Adha Holiday (Tentative Date) Tuesday Jul 12, 2022
  • Eid al-Adha Holiday (Tentative Date) Wednesday Jul 13, 2022
  • Muharram (Tentative Date) Saturday Jul 30, 2022
  • The Prophet's Birthday (Tentative Date) Saturday Oct 8, 2022
  • National Day Friday Nov 18, 2022



Recommended For You

Porshe Campaign