Emirates Campaign


Panama Holidays 2022



Panama Holidays 2022 Calendar


Do you know how many holidays are in Panama?


There are 15 national holidays recognized by the Panama government under applicable law.


On these days, all non-essential civil servants are out of work and most government offices (including the post office) are closed.


States and private companies are not required to observe national holidays in Panama, but most state and local governments, as well as many private companies, also close on those days.



List of Panama Holidays 2022


See the complete and official list of holidays in Panama:

Name Day of Week Date
  • New Year's Day Saturday Jan 1, 2022
  • Martyr's Day Sunday Jan 9, 2022
  • Day off for Martyr's Day Monday Jan 10, 2022
  • Carnival (Shrove Tuesday) Tuesday Mar 1, 2022
  • Good Friday Friday Apr 15, 2022
  • Labor Day Sunday May 1, 2022
  • Day off for Labor Day Monday May 2, 2022
  • Independence Day Thursday Nov 3, 2022
  • National Symbols Day Friday Nov 4, 2022
  • Colon Day Saturday Nov 5, 2022
  • Shout in Villa de los Santos Thursday Nov 10, 2022
  • Independence from Spain Monday Nov 28, 2022
  • Mother's Day Thursday Dec 8, 2022
  • Christmas Day Sunday Dec 25, 2022
  • Day off for Christmas Day Monday Dec 26, 2022



Recommended For You

Porshe Campaign