Emirates Campaign


Portugal Holidays 2023



Portugal Holidays 2023 Calendar


Do you know how many holidays are in Portugal?


There are 13 national holidays recognized by the Portugal government under applicable law.


On these days, all non-essential civil servants are out of work and most government offices (including the post office) are closed.


States and private companies are not required to observe national holidays in Portugal, but most state and local governments, as well as many private companies, also close on those days.



List of Portugal Holidays 2023


See the complete and official list of holidays in Portugal:

Name Day of Week Date
  • New Year's Day Sunday Jan 1, 2023
  • Good Friday Friday Apr 7, 2023
  • Easter Sunday Sunday Apr 9, 2023
  • Liberty Day Tuesday Apr 25, 2023
  • Labor Day / May Day Monday May 1, 2023
  • Corpus Christi Thursday Jun 8, 2023
  • Portugal Day Saturday Jun 10, 2023
  • Assumption of Mary Tuesday Aug 15, 2023
  • Republic Day Thursday Oct 5, 2023
  • All Saints' Day Wednesday Nov 1, 2023
  • Restoration of Independence Friday Dec 1, 2023
  • Feast of the Immaculate Conception Friday Dec 8, 2023
  • Christmas Day Monday Dec 25, 2023



Recommended For You

Porshe Campaign