Emirates Campaign


South Africa Holidays 2022



South Africa Holidays 2022 Calendar


Do you know how many holidays are in South Africa?


There are 13 national holidays recognized by the South Africa government under applicable law.


On these days, all non-essential civil servants are out of work and most government offices (including the post office) are closed.


States and private companies are not required to observe national holidays in South Africa, but most state and local governments, as well as many private companies, also close on those days.



List of South Africa Holidays 2022


See the complete and official list of holidays in South Africa:

Name Day of Week Date
  • New Year's Day Saturday Jan 1, 2022
  • Human Rights Day Monday Mar 21, 2022
  • Good Friday Friday Apr 15, 2022
  • Family Day Monday Apr 18, 2022
  • Freedom Day Wednesday Apr 27, 2022
  • Workers' Day Sunday May 1, 2022
  • Day off for Workers' Day Monday May 2, 2022
  • Youth Day Thursday Jun 16, 2022
  • National Women's Day Tuesday Aug 9, 2022
  • Heritage Day Saturday Sep 24, 2022
  • Day of Reconciliation Friday Dec 16, 2022
  • Christmas Day Sunday Dec 25, 2022
  • Day of Goodwill Monday Dec 26, 2022



Recommended For You

Porshe Campaign