Emirates Campaign


Thailand Holidays 2023



Thailand Holidays 2023 Calendar


Do you know how many holidays are in Thailand?


There are 23 national holidays recognized by the Thailand government under applicable law.


On these days, all non-essential civil servants are out of work and most government offices (including the post office) are closed.


States and private companies are not required to observe national holidays in Thailand, but most state and local governments, as well as many private companies, also close on those days.



List of Thailand Holidays 2023


See the complete and official list of holidays in Thailand:

Name Day of Week Date
  • New Year's Day Sunday Jan 1, 2023
  • Day off for New Year's Day Monday Jan 2, 2023
  • Makha Bucha Monday Mar 6, 2023
  • Chakri Day Thursday Apr 6, 2023
  • Songkran Thursday Apr 13, 2023
  • Songkran Friday Apr 14, 2023
  • Labor Day Monday May 1, 2023
  • Coronation Day Thursday May 4, 2023
  • Royal Ploughing Ceremony Day Thursday May 11, 2023
  • Visakha Bucha Saturday Jun 3, 2023
  • Queen Suthida's Birthday Saturday Jun 3, 2023
  • Day off for Visakha Bucha Monday Jun 5, 2023
  • Day off for Queen Suthida's Birthday Monday Jun 5, 2023
  • King Vajiralongkorn's Birthday Friday Jul 28, 2023
  • Buddhist Lent Day Tuesday Aug 1, 2023
  • The Queen's Birthday Saturday Aug 12, 2023
  • Day off for The Queen's Birthday Monday Aug 14, 2023
  • Anniversary of the Death of King Bhumibol Friday Oct 13, 2023
  • Chulalongkorn Day Monday Oct 23, 2023
  • King Bhumibol's Birthday / Father's Day Tuesday Dec 5, 2023
  • Constitution Day Sunday Dec 10, 2023
  • Substitute Holiday for Constitution Day Monday Dec 11, 2023
  • New Year's Eve Sunday Dec 31, 2023



Recommended For You

Porshe Campaign