Emirates Campaign


Turkey Holidays 2023



Turkey Holidays 2023 Calendar


Do you know how many holidays are in Turkey?


There are 16 national holidays recognized by the Turkey government under applicable law.


On these days, all non-essential civil servants are out of work and most government offices (including the post office) are closed.


States and private companies are not required to observe national holidays in Turkey, but most state and local governments, as well as many private companies, also close on those days.



List of Turkey Holidays 2023


See the complete and official list of Turkey holidays in 2023:

Name Day of Week Date
  • New Year's Day Sunday Jan 1, 2023
  • Ramadan Feast Eve Thursday Apr 20, 2023
  • Ramadan Feast Friday Apr 21, 2023
  • Ramadan Feast Holiday Saturday Apr 22, 2023
  • National Sovereignty and Children's Day Sunday Apr 23, 2023
  • Ramadan Feast Holiday Sunday Apr 23, 2023
  • Labor and Solidarity Day Monday May 1, 2023
  • Commemoration of Atatürk, Youth and Sports Day Friday May 19, 2023
  • Sacrifice Feast Eve Tuesday Jun 27, 2023
  • Sacrifice Feast Wednesday Jun 28, 2023
  • Sacrifice Feast Holiday Thursday Jun 29, 2023
  • Sacrifice Feast Holiday Friday Jun 30, 2023
  • Sacrifice Feast Holiday Saturday Jul 1, 2023
  • Democracy and National Unity Day Saturday Jul 15, 2023
  • Victory Day Wednesday Aug 30, 2023
  • Republic Day Sunday Oct 29, 2023



Recommended For You

Porshe Campaign