Emirates Campaign


UAE Holidays 2022



UAE Holidays 2022 Calendar


Do you know how many holidays are in UAE?


There are 13 national holidays recognized by the UAE government under applicable law.


On these days, all non-essential civil servants are out of work and most government offices (including the post office) are closed.


States and private companies are not required to observe national holidays in UAE, but most state and local governments, as well as many private companies, also close on those days.



List of UAE Holidays 2022


See the complete and official list of holidays in UAE:

Name Day of Week Date
  • New Year's Day Saturday Jan 1, 2022
  • New Year's Day Holiday Sunday Jan 2, 2022
  • Eid al-Fitr (Tentative Date) Tuesday May 3, 2022
  • Eid al-Fitr Holiday (Tentative Date) Wednesday May 4, 2022
  • Eid al-Fitr Holiday (Tentative Date) Thursday May 5, 2022
  • Arafat (Hajj) Day (Tentative Date) Friday Jul 8, 2022
  • Eid al-Adha (Feast of Sacrifice) (Tentative Date) Saturday Jul 9, 2022
  • Eid al-Adha Holiday (Tentative Date) Sunday Jul 10, 2022
  • Eid al-Adha Holiday (Tentative Date) Monday Jul 11, 2022
  • Al-Hijra (Islamic New Year) (Tentative Date) Saturday Jul 30, 2022
  • Mouloud (Tentative Date) Saturday Oct 8, 2022
  • Commemoration Day Thursday Dec 1, 2022
  • National Day Friday Dec 2, 2022



Recommended For You

Porshe Campaign