Emirates Campaign


Uganda Holidays 2022



Uganda Holidays 2022 Calendar


Do you know how many holidays are in Uganda?


There are 14 national holidays recognized by the Uganda government under applicable law.


On these days, all non-essential civil servants are out of work and most government offices (including the post office) are closed.


States and private companies are not required to observe national holidays in Uganda, but most state and local governments, as well as many private companies, also close on those days.



List of Uganda Holidays 2022


See the complete and official list of holidays in Uganda:

Name Day of Week Date
  • New Year's Day Saturday Jan 1, 2022
  • Liberation Day Wednesday Jan 26, 2022
  • Remembrance of Archbishop Janani Luwum Wednesday Feb 16, 2022
  • International Women's Day Tuesday Mar 8, 2022
  • Good Friday Friday Apr 15, 2022
  • Easter Monday Monday Apr 18, 2022
  • Labour Day Sunday May 1, 2022
  • Eid al-Fitr Tuesday May 3, 2022
  • Martyr's Day Friday Jun 3, 2022
  • National Heroes Day Thursday Jun 9, 2022
  • Eid al-Adha (Tentative Date) Sunday Jul 10, 2022
  • Independence Day Sunday Oct 9, 2022
  • Christmas Day Sunday Dec 25, 2022
  • Boxing Day Monday Dec 26, 2022



Recommended For You

Porshe Campaign