Emirates Campaign


Uganda Holidays 2023



Uganda Holidays 2023 Calendar


Do you know how many holidays are in Uganda?


There are 14 national holidays recognized by the Uganda government under applicable law.


On these days, all non-essential civil servants are out of work and most government offices (including the post office) are closed.


States and private companies are not required to observe national holidays in Uganda, but most state and local governments, as well as many private companies, also close on those days.



List of Uganda Holidays 2023


See the complete and official list of holidays in Uganda:

Name Day of Week Date
  • New Year's Day Sunday Jan 1, 2023
  • Liberation Day Thursday Jan 26, 2023
  • Remembrance of Archbishop Janani Luwum Thursday Feb 16, 2023
  • International Women's Day Wednesday Mar 8, 2023
  • Good Friday Friday Apr 7, 2023
  • Easter Monday Monday Apr 10, 2023
  • Eid al-Fitr Saturday Apr 22, 2023
  • Labour Day Monday May 1, 2023
  • Martyr's Day Saturday Jun 3, 2023
  • National Heroes Day Friday Jun 9, 2023
  • Eid al-Adha Thursday Jun 29, 2023
  • Independence Day Monday Oct 9, 2023
  • Christmas Day Monday Dec 25, 2023
  • Boxing Day Tuesday Dec 26, 2023



Recommended For You

Porshe Campaign