Emirates Campaign


Venezuela Holidays 2023



Venezuela Holidays 2023 Calendar


Do you know how many holidays are in Venezuela?


There are 15 national holidays recognized by the Venezuela government under applicable law.


On these days, all non-essential civil servants are out of work and most government offices (including the post office) are closed.


States and private companies are not required to observe national holidays in Venezuela, but most state and local governments, as well as many private companies, also close on those days.



List of Venezuela Holidays 2023


See the complete and official list of holidays in Venezuela:

Name Day of Week Date
  • New Year's Day Sunday Jan 1, 2023
  • Carnival / Shrove Monday Monday Feb 20, 2023
  • Carnival / Shrove Tuesday Tuesday Feb 21, 2023
  • Maundy Thursday Thursday Apr 6, 2023
  • Good Friday Friday Apr 7, 2023
  • Declaration of Independence Wednesday Apr 19, 2023
  • Labor Day / May Day Monday May 1, 2023
  • St Anthony's Day Holiday Monday Jun 19, 2023
  • Carabobo Battle Saturday Jun 24, 2023
  • Independence Day Wednesday Jul 5, 2023
  • Simón Bolívar's Birthday Monday Jul 24, 2023
  • Indigenous Resistance's Day Thursday Oct 12, 2023
  • Christmas Eve Sunday Dec 24, 2023
  • Christmas Day Monday Dec 25, 2023
  • New Year's Eve Sunday Dec 31, 2023



Recommended For You

Porshe Campaign