Emirates Campaign


Vietnam Holidays 2023



Vietnam Holidays 2023 Calendar


Do you know how many holidays are in Vietnam?


There are 18 national holidays recognized by the Vietnam government under applicable law.


On these days, all non-essential civil servants are out of work and most government offices (including the post office) are closed.


States and private companies are not required to observe national holidays in Vietnam, but most state and local governments, as well as many private companies, also close on those days.



List of Vietnam Holidays 2023


See the complete and official list of Vietnam holidays in 2023:

Name Day of Week Date
  • International New Year's Day Sunday Jan 1, 2023
  • Day off for International New Year's Day Monday Jan 2, 2023
  • Tet Holiday Friday Jan 20, 2023
  • Vietnamese New Year's Eve Saturday Jan 21, 2023
  • Vietnamese New Year Sunday Jan 22, 2023
  • Tet Holiday Monday Jan 23, 2023
  • Tet Holiday Tuesday Jan 24, 2023
  • Tet Holiday Wednesday Jan 25, 2023
  • Tet Holiday Thursday Jan 26, 2023
  • Hung Kings Festival Saturday Apr 29, 2023
  • Liberation Day / Reunification Day Sunday Apr 30, 2023
  • International Labor Day Monday May 1, 2023
  • Day off for Hung Kings Festival Tuesday May 2, 2023
  • Day off for Liberation Day / Reunification Day Wednesday May 3, 2023
  • Independence Day Holiday Friday Sep 1, 2023
  • Independence Day Saturday Sep 2, 2023
  • Independence Day Holiday Sunday Sep 3, 2023
  • Independence Day observed Monday Sep 4, 2023



Recommended For You

Porshe Campaign