Emirates Campaign


Zambia Holidays 2022



Zambia Holidays 2022 Calendar


Do you know how many holidays are in Zambia?


There are 17 national holidays recognized by the Zambia government under applicable law.


On these days, all non-essential civil servants are out of work and most government offices (including the post office) are closed.


States and private companies are not required to observe national holidays in Zambia, but most state and local governments, as well as many private companies, also close on those days.



List of Zambia Holidays 2022


See the complete and official list of holidays in Zambia:

Name Day of Week Date
  • New Year's Day Saturday Jan 1, 2022
  • International Women's Day Tuesday Mar 8, 2022
  • Youth Day Saturday Mar 12, 2022
  • Good Friday Friday Apr 15, 2022
  • Holy Saturday Saturday Apr 16, 2022
  • Easter Monday Monday Apr 18, 2022
  • Kenneth Kaunda Day Thursday Apr 28, 2022
  • Labour Day Sunday May 1, 2022
  • Day off for Labour Day Monday May 2, 2022
  • Africa Freedom Day Wednesday May 25, 2022
  • Heroes' Day Monday Jul 4, 2022
  • Unity Day Tuesday Jul 5, 2022
  • Farmers' Day Monday Aug 1, 2022
  • Prayer Day Tuesday Oct 18, 2022
  • Independence Day Monday Oct 24, 2022
  • Christmas Day Sunday Dec 25, 2022
  • Day off for Christmas Day Monday Dec 26, 2022



Recommended For You

Porshe Campaign