Emirates Campaign


Zimbabwe Holidays 2023



Zimbabwe Holidays 2023 Calendar


Do you know how many holidays are in Zimbabwe?


There are 14 national holidays recognized by the Zimbabwe government under applicable law.


On these days, all non-essential civil servants are out of work and most government offices (including the post office) are closed.


States and private companies are not required to observe national holidays in Zimbabwe, but most state and local governments, as well as many private companies, also close on those days.



List of Zimbabwe Holidays 2023


See the complete and official list of holidays in Zimbabwe:

Name Day of Week Date
  • New Year's Day Sunday Jan 1, 2023
  • New Year observed Sunday Jan 2, 2023
  • Robert Gabriel Mugabe National Youth Day Tuesday Feb 21, 2023
  • Good Friday Friday Apr 7, 2023
  • Holy Saturday Saturday Apr 8, 2023
  • Easter Monday Monday Apr 10, 2023
  • Independence Day Tuesday Apr 18, 2023
  • Workers' Day Monday May 1, 2023
  • Africa Day Thursday May 25, 2023
  • Heroes' Day Monday Aug 14, 2023
  • Defence Forces Day Tuesday Aug 15, 2023
  • Unity Day Friday Dec 22, 2023
  • Christmas Day Monday Dec 25, 2023
  • Boxing Day Tuesday Dec 26, 2023



Recommended For You

Porshe Campaign