Emirates Campaign


Costa Rica Holidays 2023



Costa Rica Holidays 2023 Calendar


Do you know how many holidays are in Costa Rica?


There are 12 national holidays recognized by the Costa Rica government under applicable law.


On these days, all non-essential civil servants are out of work and most government offices (including the post office) are closed.


States and private companies are not required to observe national holidays in Costa Rica, but most state and local governments, as well as many private companies, also close on those days.



List of Costa Rica Holidays 2023


See the complete and official list of holidays in Costa Rica:

Name Day of Week Date
  • New Year's Day Sunday Jan 1, 2023
  • Maundy Thursday Thursday Apr 6, 2023
  • Good Friday Friday Apr 7, 2023
  • Battle of Rivas Monday Apr 10, 2023
  • Labor Day / May Day Monday May 1, 2023
  • Annexation of Guanacaste Monday Jul 24, 2023
  • Our Lady of Los Ángeles Wednesday Aug 2, 2023
  • Mother's Day Monday Aug 14, 2023
  • Day of the Black Person and Afro-Costa Rican Culture Sunday Sep 3, 2023
  • Independence Day Friday Sep 15, 2023
  • Day of Abolition of the Army Friday Dec 1, 2023
  • Christmas Day Monday Dec 25, 2023



Recommended For You

Porshe Campaign